Blog Prompt for May 2017

I will be posting regular blog prompts for those who enjoy writing but find it difficult to come up with something to write about for their blog.

I haven’t decided to do this weekly or monthly, so for now, it will be monthly and we will see how many participate, how this idea is received.

MayPrompt 2017

My answer:

For myself, my choice of drink depends on when I’m writing. If in the morning or through the day, I drink coffee with sugar-free Hazelnut creamer.

If at night, I sip a mix of Rum, diet seven up, with a splash of V8 splash juice added. It tastes like punch…but has a punch. Get it? I call it- Splish Splash.

I write better at night, with alcohol, because it quiets the inner editor and the muse delights in having a party.

Winking smile

If you wrote about this prompt, add a link back to your post in comments below, or just add a comment with a link back to your blog.

WordPress Tags: , , , ,
Leave a comment

Filed under Blog, Prompt

Leave a Reply

