My Top Ten Posts

I’ve been going through my blog where I’ve posted 374 posts to date, 536 comments, and over 55,000 views. I’m not sure how these numbers really add up to anything meaningful, but it’s the top ten posts that intrigued me.

Stereotypes of writers
1,168

Getting fanfics published
646

Writer’s Prompt: Music to inspire
529

A book by its cover
409

The importance of grammar
368

A new tip for productivity
305

Only boring people get bored…
294

Story plots
292

The importance of feedback
227

Top Handy Programs To Help With Writing

These results show me that my readers are would-be authors, seeking tips and/or advice to help them write towards their goal.  Although this might be stating the obvious, I feel it reflects on tags and organizing so that information may be easier to the reader.

I would be interested in my readers’ input on what they like to see in a blog such as this. What themes do you enjoy, what topics should I cover, and so forth. I’d greatly appreciate the input.

Post in comments. Winking smile

Friday Prompt: Look at the photo below as your prompt. Write about what the girl is thinking, or use this as an exercise to describe her as a character.

Leave a comment

Filed under Blog, Friday Fun Tip, Writer

Leave a Reply

