Blogging schedule and changes

samp626bc78774f75a42My blog schedule has been Mondays, Tuesdays, Wednesdays, and Fridays for a while now. With the month of NaNoWriMo right around the corner, I will be skipping the Monday and Wednesday postings but will continue with the Tuesday and Friday posts.

There are two reasons for this;

1. I think its too often, and too much, for a blog. I’m finding its just too much on my part, but I also think it might be a bit much for subscribers.

Many times, I’ve found professional bloggers advise to keep posts regular, but not too often to bore or overwhelm the readers. If this isn’t the case, please let me know.

2. Blogging, I realized, takes me away from my fiction writing. In fact, I feel that writing in a style of ‘informative’ tends to sap creativity for me.

If you, as a reader, want to see more of certain topics, please post in the comments. Want writing prompts? Writing activities? Suggestions for books, techniques, or simply want information with writing- please leave comments and let me know.

I will also be adding a topic on the Tuesday posts, challenging writers to comment in their own blog, thereby allowing them to post in comments to link back or I can add a post that lists participating bloggers.

Also, remember that we’re having an Alternative NaNoWriMo Challenge, with flexible rules. Feel free to join on my page, and post your word count, and link back to your blog- or return to post your accomplishments.

Please leave comments, questions, suggestions, and even remarks below.

Leave a comment

Filed under Blog, Writer

Leave a Reply

