Wednesday Writer: Everything Guide to Writing Your First Novel

Searching for topics for motivation for your writer’s group, I happened upon The Everything Guide to Writing Your First Novel by Hallie Ephron at my local library. I found it stuffed with tips and ideas from character development, to plot outline, to grammar, to publication.

The book offers a writer pretty much everything you need to know in a single spot, in simple language, and laid out in easy-to-find-the-information format.

Post your own “love-it-writing-books” in comments below, or post your own review and link. I’d be interested in the how-to books other authors feel worthy to mention.

Technorati Tags: ,,,,
2 Comments

Filed under Author, Links, Writer Wednesday

2 responses to “Wednesday Writer: Everything Guide to Writing Your First Novel

  1. I love 3am Epiphany. It’s chock full of unique writing exercises that really force me into creativity! I also like Make a Scene. Every time I flip through it, I find myself wanting to close the book immediately and try something that I just read. It’s brilliant!

    Like

  2. annagergen

    Anything by James Scott Bell is just fabulous. He’s frank, but gentle, clear and concise, and a darn good teacher to boot. Can’t recommend him enough.

    Like

Leave a Reply

