E-autographs?!

I wondered with the encroaching number of ebooks overwhelming the printed copies of books how authors could possible sign them if its electronic.

workingwriter00

Working Writers and Bloggers added an interesting post on this subject, mentioning a method to have ‘digitally signed ebooks’.

I know enough of computer and files how fragile they can be, so I wonder how you can backup such files. Would it be the same having a digital signature? It just seems a bit more impersonal to me than something written with a real pen, on real paper, right there for me to see.

What are your thoughts? Add in comments below.

 

2 Comments

Filed under Author, Blog Mention, Writer

2 responses to “E-autographs?!

  1. I had Orson Scott Card sign my kindle.

    Like

Leave a Reply

