Preparations for the NaNoWriMo challenge

Photobucket

I’ve added a new page to this blog for readers who wish to join an alternative to the NaNoWriMo challenge. If you wish to look up that challenge (and I recommend writers to try it at least once) click on the graphic below.nanowrimo

National Novel Writing Month starts in November each year. Participants join in the challenge to write 50,000 words in 30 days, providing they work on a original, not-started piece of fiction.

And that’s my issue. I have projects I want to work on, and I also want to take up a writing challenge, but not one where I must write 1700 words a day- give or take.

So I’m putting up the NaNoWriMo Alternative, where you can write on any project, fiction or non-fiction, whether its started or not started, short or long, to write by a word count challenge you pick for yourself.

I’m doing 500 words a day- on my novel– which will allow for the 1000+ words I type for non-novel writing, such as blogs or articles. You must pick one project for the challenge.

Feel free to grab the graphic to add to your site, and comment on the page so it links back to your web site. We’ll write along with one another through November, or even take a practice run for September if anyone wants to- just leave a comment.

Hope to see you on my page- and feel free to invite your writing friends to join as well! Also let me know if you’d like to have a monthly challenge. I could do graphics and maybe offer a prize if we get enough interest.

4 Comments

Filed under Author, Nanowrimo, Writer

4 responses to “Preparations for the NaNoWriMo challenge

  1. Pingback: NaNoWriMo Writing Tips – Your Blog Needs Love Too « Epicwriter88's Blog

  2. Pingback: Less Than A Month Away…Oh God | My Writer's Cramp

  3. Pingback: National Novel Writing Month – Tips That Have Helped Me « My Two Cents

  4. Pingback: National Novel Writing Month – Dealing With Outside Distractions « My Two Cents

Leave a Reply

