Some writer’s resources

I tend to keep a number of resources in my bookmarks for reference and decided to share:

Ten Creative Writing Activities– When I find myself at a loss for words as well as ideas, I re-read this article for some ideas.

Problogger also offers some ideas but directed towards bloggers. 20 Types of Blog Posts provides some great ideas.

You can never have too many resources at your fingertips. Although I generally use Thesaurus.com and Dictionary.com. I also use Google.com and Wikipedia.org.

Write mysteries or horror? You might want to check out this forensic site. There’s lot of information on corpses and autopsies.

Check this article on All-time Top 7 Plotting Mistakes to Avoid at All Cost. Includes some valuable tips.

Feel free to comment or post your own links you wish to share with other readers.

Leave a comment

Filed under resources, Writer

Leave a Reply

